ORDINANCE NO. 2018-13

AN ORDINANCE AUTHORIZING ADOPTION OF AN ALTERNATIVE METHOD OF APPORTIONMENT OF THE UNDIVIDED LOCAL GOVERNMENT FUND.

The Council of the Village of New Richmond met in regular session on the 24th day of July, 2018, with the following members present:

Gary Skeene

Richard Feldkamp

Melanie Slade

Paul Vanderbosch

Mary Allen

Amanda Davidson

Mr.(s) Dowidsom moved the passage of the following Ordinance:

WHEREAS, Ohio Revised Code Section 5747.53 authorizes adoption of an alternative method for determining the amount to be apportioned from the Undivided Local Government Fund among the various political subdivisions within a county; and

WHEREAS, adoption of an alternative method of apportionment for the Undivided Local Government Fund requires the approval of the Board of County Commissioners, the legislative authority of the City, located wholly or partially in the County, with the greatest population, and a majority of the Boards of Township Trustees and legislative authorities of municipal corporations, located wholly or partially in the County; and

WHEREAS, the Council of the Village of New Richmond, in Clermont County;
Ohio, desires to approve the alternative method for allocation of the Undivided Local
Government Fund as proposed.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED, by this Council of the Village of New Richmond , in Clermont County, Ohio; that

SECTION 1

The following alternative method of apportionment for the Undivided Local Government Fund has been approved previously for 2013:

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	TOTAL	%
County	1,154,518.81	48.545%
Townships:		
Batavia	50,288.06	2.115%
Franklin	24,062.01	1.012%
Goshen	53,834.21	2.264%
Jackson	18,258.43	0.768%
Miami	103,094.97	4.335%
Monroe	42,561.29	1.790%
Ohio	12,245.70	0.515%
Pierce	29,491.15	1.240%
Stonelick	23,214.88	0.976%
Tate	37,011.99	1.556%
Union	107,690.70	4.528%
Washington	11,445.15	0.481%
Wayne	28,225.63	1.187%
Williamsburg	21,985.24	0.924%
	563,409.41	23,690%
Village/Cities:		1778 1778 1788 1788 1788 1788 1788 1788
Amelia	63,960.74	2.689%
Batavia	46,862.53	1.970%
Bethel	81,260.45	3.417%
Chilo	9,526.24	0.401%
Felicity	38,315.46	1.611%
Loveland	52,120.91	2.192%
Milford	159,372.54	6.701%
Moscow	24,226.48	1.019%
Neville	9,955.59	0.419%
New Richmond	74,695.02	3.141%
Newtonsville	16,070.77	0.676%
Owensville	52,151.46	2.193%
Williamsburg	31,798.13	1.337%.
Total:	660,316.32	27.765%

SECTION II

That the distribution of local government funds be distributed for 2019 through 2023 on the following basis:

- 1. If the total allocation received is equal to or less than the 2013 total allocation all funds will be distributed based on the same percentages in the 2013 allocation.
- 2. If the total allocation exceeds the 2013 allocation the funds will be distributed as follows:
 - a. The County will receive the same percentage of funds it received in 2013.
 - b. All municipalities and townships will receive an amount equal to the amount received in 2013.
 - c. The remaining amount of the funds after a. and b. will be distributed to the municipalities and townships on a per capita basis and will be adjusted as necessary based upon the United States 2020 Census when available.

SECTION III

That a certified copy of this Ordinance be sent to the Clermont County Board of County Commissioners and the Clermont County Budget Commission.

SECTION IV

That this Ordinance shall take effect at the earliest period allowed by law.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED, that this Council of the Village of New Richmond, hereby finds and determines that all formal actions relative to the passage of this Ordinance were taken in an open meeting of this Board and that all deliberations of this board and of its Committees, if any, which resulted in formal action, were taken in meetings open to the public, in full compliance with the applicable legal requirements, including Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code.

Mr.(s) Skeene	_ seconded the Ordinance and upon roll call, the vote resulted as
follows:	

Gary Skeene	1/4	25

Melanie Slade
$$\sqrt{65}$$

ATTEST:

CLERK OF COUNCIL, Kelly Painter

MAYOR, Ramona Carr

Approved as to form:

HOR, Scott Sollmann