RESOLUTION 2017-10

Council for the Village of New Richmond, Ohio met in regular session this 25th day of July, 2017 with the following members present:

Richard Feldkamp, Rodney Henry, Gary Skeene, Amanda Davidson,

Paul Vanderbosch, Mary Allen

Councilperson <u>FeldKamp</u> moved for adoption of the following:

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE VILLAGE ADMINISTRATOR TO EXECUTE A HAZARD MITIGATION ASSISTANCE (HMA) GRANT PRE-APPLICATION THROUGH OHIO EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY (EMA) AND DECLARING IT AN EMERGENCY

WHEREAS, The Ohio Emergency Management Agency (Ohio EMA) has notified the Village of New Richmond of the opening of an application cycle for Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) and Flood Mitigation Assistance (FMA) grants, and

WHEREAS, The Ohio EMA is soliciting pre-applications with a dead line of August 4th, 2017; therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY Village Council of the Village of New Richmond:

THAT the Village Administrator is hereby authorized to execute for and on behalf of the Village of New Richmond, a public entity established under the laws of the State of <u>Ohio</u> this preapplication and to file it in the appropriate State office for the purpose of obtaining certain Federal financial assistance under the FY 2017 Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) Grant Program.

THAT the Village of New Richmond, a public entity established under the laws of the State of <u>Ohio</u>, hereby authorized its agent to provide to the State and to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) for all matters pertaining to such Pre-Disaster Mitigation (PDM) Grant Program.

THAT this action is declared an emergency due to the need to meet the deadline of August 4, 2017 and secure funding to complete a project which will help secure, public health, safety and welfare.

THAT Council finds and determines that all formal actions relative to the passage of this resolution were taken in an open meeting and that all deliberations of Council which resulted in the passage of this resolution, were taken in meetings open to the public, in full compliance with all legal requirements including Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code.

Councilperson $A \mid e n$ seconded the motion to adopt the foregoing resolution and upon

roll call the vote was as follows:

Richard Feldkamp Mary Allen Paul Vanderbosch Rodney Henry Amanda Davidson Gary Skeene

Adopted:

7-25-1 1 Date

05

ATTEST:

CLERK of COUNCIL, Kelly Painter

du

MAYOR, Ramona Carr

Approved as to form and content:

SOLICITOR, Matthew Faris